Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

The committee was established by the Board of Directors of the Victoria County Groundwater Conservation District to consider groundwater management policy issues related to Victoria County and provide advice and express preferences regarding groundwater policy to the Board of Directors. The committee serves only in an advisory role and has no rule-making authority.

Contact Tim Andruss, General Manager to discuss matters related to advisory committee at:

  • phone: (361)579-6863
  • email:


Committee Members and Interest Represented
Donald Reese - Municipal Water Supply
Tom Schmidt - Manufacturing and Industry
Jeff Martin - Power Generation
Joe Bland - Oil and Gas
Ian McBean - Small Business
Galen Franz - Crop and Turf Irrigation
Keith Johnson - Dry-Land Farming
Stephen Diebel - Ranching
James Dodson - Environmental Interests
Stan Johnson - Licensed Well Driller

Join our mailing list